BACK IN THE USSR

WATCH THE BOOK TRAILER: Youtube | Instagram | TikTok

Readers rave about BACK IN THE USSR:

A book about rock ’n’ roll and its power to fight suppression, feed the human spirit and kick butt. -Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Vividly painted and irresistible … a fun, rich, and sophisticated page-turner. -Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

If you love spy thrillers, slick heist capers, National Treasure-ish quests, you’ll enjoy this. -Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Vibrant sense of place buzzing off every page … spy-thriller tension is shot through with friendship and sly humor. -Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Read this in two days – couldn’t put it down … I’d give it 6 stars if you’d let me. -Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


BACK IN THE USSR: a new YA thriller for fans of Alex Rider, Code Name Verity, and I Must Betray You — and readers of all ages who love the music of The Beatles.

When Harrison George, teenage son of American diplomats, arrives in Cold War Moscow for winter break, he plans to daydream and hang out with his friend Prudence Akobo, street-smart daughter of foreign correspondents.

Instead, he and Prudence stumble onto the trail of the Album, a long lost Beatles relic and priceless symbol of freedom in a country where rock music is banned.

Chased by treasure hunters, gangsters and spies, they don’t know who to trust. If they don’t find the Album first, they could end up missing — or dead — themselves.

Harrison and Prudence face a choice. Will they be pawns in a game of global conflict, or can they help a maverick KGB agent on a mission of personal redemption?

Read a sample | Check out the discussion guide

Sign up for author updates and receive a free companion short story! Your privacy will be respected and you can unsubscribe anytime.

Indiebound
Apple Books